The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello! Today’s post is a first for me. I was tagged by the wonderful Leah and Meg from Twin Reads to do The Sunshine Blogger Award, sorry it’s taken so long! Check out their blog and their answers – The Sunshine Blogger Award – Twin Reads.

Let’s get going!

6cbca6d9

The Rules

1. Thank the person/persons that nominated you and link back to their blog.

2. Answer the 11 questions your nominator has given you.

3. Nominate 11 other people and give them 11 new questions to answer.

4. List the rules and display the award

6cbca6d9

sunshine blogger award.png

1. Why did you start your blog in the first place?
My old high school teacher actually gave me the push and inspiration I needed to start a blog!

2. Have you ever had a blogging slump? How did you get through it?
Yes, I am sort of currently in one! I just had to remind myself why I love doing this and had to really push myself and find some inspiration from other blogs and their posts!

3. What is another hobby you have besides blogging?
I’d like to say something like drawing or art but I can’t draw so I’m going to say sport or more specifically, field hockey. Sport is really big in my town.

4. What is the first movie you remember seeing in the theater?
I think it was Cat in the Hat or Finding Nemo.

5. When are you most productive? Morning? Afternoon? Never?
I actually think I’m most productive at night time when I’m trying to wind down and relax, I get these sudden bursts of motivation and come up with all the solutions to my problems.

6. Would you consider yourself more a family or friends person?
Family. I don’t have many friends, but I tend to cause arguments with my family as we have very different views about the current world status. They can be bit judgemental.

7. Do you share your blog with your family and friends?
With my family yes, but not my friends. I find it too weird!

8. What was your first blog post about?
My first blog post was titled ‘My First Blog Post’ where I introduced myself pretty much.

9. Do you play any sports?
Yes! Field Hockey and Senior Fire Brigade.

10. Do you play any instruments?
I used to play the piano, but I gave it up.

11. What was the last thing you ate?
Chocolate pancakes, they were so good.

6cbca6d9

I nominate:

A Book. A Thought.

About a Book

Arrow & Dot

Bookish Nessa

Chain Interaction

Dreamland Book Blog

Marley reads books

the orang-utan librarian

Young at Heart Books

Zany Bibliophile

Reader in a Reverie

Their questions:

  1. Why do you love blogging?
  2. Who is your favourite influencer? (Can be anyone – musician, actor/actress YouTuber, author, character)
  3. What do you like to do apart from blogging?
  4. When’s your birthday?
  5. Favourite thing about 2017 so far?
  6. Do you have any special talents?
  7. Favourite form of social media?
  8. Favourite quote?
  9. Favourite place to escape to?
  10. Where do you want to travel to most?
  11. What is your star sign/zodiac sign?

6cbca6d9

Thanks again to Twin Reads for the nomination. I’ll see you in my next post! Bye!
end card.jpeg

4 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

