Thoughts & Musings // April – May

Hello! I’m back with another Thoughts and Musings were I tell all about my favourite non-book related things recently over the past couple of months! This one is rather hefty so let’s just get going!

6cbca6d9

YOUTUBE //

I’m a fan of many things, one of them being the YouTube community. Lately, I have really been diving deep into conspiracy theories. I’ve always been a big fan of conspiracy theories and unsolved mysteries. Therefore, I have been really enjoying Kendall Rae’s conspiracy theory videos. Check out her channel! Kendall Rae
Here are some of my favourite videos:
Unsolved Murder of Caylee Marie Anthony

NEW MANDELA EFFECT EXAMPLES! MANDELA EFFECT IS REAL

IS LIFE A COMPUTER SIMULATION?! SIMULATION THEORY SIMPLIFIED- TRIPPY TALK

Bella Fiori has started a ‘Mystery Monday’ where she discussed unsolved murders/missing persons cases and the theories around them.

THE BIZARRE DEATH OF PAULETTE GEBARA

THE OKLAHOMA GIRL SCOUT MURDERS

THE DISAPPEARANCE OF THE BEAUMONT CHILDREN

BuzzFeed also have a mini-series where they discuss missing persons or unsolved murders!

 BuzzFeed Unsolved – True Crime

Apart from conspiracy theories I’ve been following Acacia and Jairus, who have just introduced a baby girl into the world. I’ve been following them for a couple of years now and I’m so glad they decided to film everything and let me in on their incredible journey!

MOVIES AND TV SHOWS //

I’ve been loving Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them as the DVD came out last month.
As well as everyone in the world I watched 13 Reasons Why and I have very mixed thoughts about it. As a sufferer of anxiety and depression myself, I feel they didn’t really portray mental illness all that well, but it still had the massive impact the show was after. Riverdale came to an end and I was SHOOK. That’s all I have to say.
I started Reign, and oh my God. It’s so damn good! The soundtrack is incredible, the acting is incredible, the characters and plot is incredible. I just love it so much!


MUSIC //

There is so much good music coming out this year! I barely listened to music last year, but this year I’m so overwhelmed by the music coming out this year.
I am a huge One Direction fan, please don’t judge me for it, but I’ve been following them for years and Harry released his album in May and I love it! I may be bias, but it is honestly so beautiful.
Niall and Liam have also released music and they are just as good.
Halsey has so much good music out too, by the time this is posted she would have released her album by now and I will have it on repeat.
All Time Low have also been releasing singles for their upcoming album and their new sound is incredible! I love them so much! Same with Halsey, their album will be out by the time this is posted.
Paramore released a new album too, and it’s so groovy. It’s so 80’s and I’m living for it.


LIFE //

Life has been pretty hectic lately but nothing, really that exciting except for the All Time Low concert I went to in May.

Oh my God. It was so incredible. I went with my best friend and it was the best experience. As it was all standing, the crowd was rather intense but it was just so amazing. I had been waiting for 3 years for All Time Low to come back down under and I was not disappointed.

Apart from All Time Low coming to Australia, I finally got my hands on some Zoella products! I may be bias, but Zoë has really worked hard on her products and I’m really proud of her! They are so wonderfully refreshing, relaxing and just smell so good!

IMG_2774.JPG
6cbca6d9

Well, that’s that! Thanks for reading, if you made it this far and I hope you have a good week! Bye!
end card.jpeg

 

Leave a Reply

