Monthly Wrap – Up & TBR // May & June

Hello! How are you? I hope you had a successful reading month, mine was a bit slow and only read 2 books! SHAME.

I went into a bit of a slump this month, I tried reading The One Memory of Floraย Banks by Emily Barr, I only got 25 pages in and I hated it. I just couldn’t bring myself to keep reading, so I ended up putting back on my shelf, I might try again another time.

6cbca6d9

WRAP – UP

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon – This was a really cute little read! Wasn’t as good as I expected but still really cute! Read my full review here:ย Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon // Book Review

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling – I zoomed through this one, one of my favourites in the series! I love the more domestic side of Hogwartsย – studying, homework, classes. You get so much of that in the Order of the Phoenix and I live for it! Yes, give me more of Harry, Ron, and Hermione doing homework.

TO BE READ

Harry Potter and the Half – Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling – I’m slowly coming to the end of the Harry Potter series once again, I might have to start all over again…

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard – I finally got my hands on Glass Sword, now I can finally start it and see where this series takes me!

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – Same with Glass Sword, I can start this one too!

6cbca6d9

That’s it for now, I hope I can get out of this reading slump and get back to posting! I still trying to work out a balance between school, reading, and blogging, I will get there eventually!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you in my next post!
end card.jpeg

Leave a Reply

