Fan Art Friday // #1

Hello! Today I am very excited to start this new series, where I share and give credit to the wonderful artist out there who present us with their beautiful fan art!
I personally haven’t seen anything like this around in the bookish community, therefore I take no credit whatsoever for ‘inventing’ this meme, as there is probably someone out there who has done it before me!

Anyway, from now on, every Friday I’m going to be sharing a few pieces of fan art that I have found on the interwebs. I will be giving FULL credit to the creators and be listing their social media as to where I found it.

6cbca6d9

harry 1.JPG

I thought I would start with my all time favourite Harry fan art, just look at how stunning and accurate this is!

This piece of art is by Nat @ Natello’s Art on tumblr!

Inspired by: Harry Potter, from The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

magnus and alec 1.png

This cute little Malec artwork has my heart. It’s just too adorable to handle.

This one is by Marta @ mARTa Stab on tumblr!

Inspired by: Alec Lightwood and Magnus Bane from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare.

eleanor and park 1.png

And lastly, Eleanor and Park. I love this, this book is one of my favourite contemporary romance novels. It is so diverse and just a beautiful story.

This art is by Katie @ Loquacious Literature on tumblr!

Inspired by: Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell.

6cbca6d9

That’s it! I wanted to keep this short and sweet, otherwise, this post would go on forever. I am so excited to make this a weekly thing and give recognition to the artists who bring us their magical creations.

There probably won’t be a post on Monday as I am away, as it is Easter this weekend! So, I hope everyone has a good Easter Holiday for those who celebrate it, and eat lots of chocolate!

Where you can find me…
Twitter // Instagram // Goodreads

Riana, Fictional worlds & mE.jpg

4 thoughts on “Fan Art Friday // #1

  1. This is such a nice idea! I really do enjoy seeing fan art for some of my favourite books, and even books I haven’t read. There’s so much effort, talent and accuracy with fan art and I feel it’s underappreciated. It’s nice that you’re highlighting it for people to see!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh definitely same! I’m not a huge fandom follower but I LOVE fan art! Yeah, and I love when artists pick a specific scene from a book and you can actually tell that they’ve drawn this scene!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

