March Wrap-Up and April TBR

Hi everyone! I hope everyone read some good books this month! I read 7 books this month, which is really good for me! I have been on the biggest fantasy/dystopian kick lately, and I am loving it! Let’s get into it, shall we?

6cbca6d9

March Wrap – Up

red queen.jpg

 

I loved Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard! I did find the plot not very original but I did thoroughly enjoy it! Check out my full review here.

 

 

illuminae.jpg

 

 

 

I don’t think I can rave about this book any more than I already have, but I’m just going to say it again, this book bloody blew my mind! I am still thinking about it even though I finished it 2 weeks ago! Read my full review here.

 

milk and honey.jpg

 

 

Milk and Honey is the first poetry book I’ve read, and I can positively say, I will be reading more poetry! I just find it so pleasing to read and relatable. I really enjoyed this one. Read my full review here.

 

 

 

harry potter 1, 2 and 3.jpg

I read the first 3 books in the Harry Potter series this month and even though this is about my 100th time reading them, they are just as magical. I love this series with all my heart and I always will. It’s funny how no matter how many times I read them, I still pick up things I never did before!the fever code.jpg

 

The Fever Code is the last book in The Maze Runner series, and I really enjoyed it! I thought I had made my peace with this book series, but picking up this book, made all my repressed feelings and emotions come flooding back. And now I am back to where I was when I finished The Death Cure, a emotional, angry mess. I actually really did enjoy this book and I am so sad that has finally come to an end.

 

6cbca6d9

That’s about it for the books I read this month, now onto what I plan to read in the month of April.
I am a mood reader, so I do find it hard to pick books to read in advance and stick to it. But I am going to try my best!

April TBR

april tbr.jpg
I am finally getting around to the sequal of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Hollow City by Ransom Riggs, so that is what I am currently reading. I haven’t read a contempoary romance novel in a while, so I plan to get to Zac and Mia by A.J. Betts in April, too. And of course the forth and fifth Harry Potter books, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire and Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.

6cbca6d9

Well, that’s about it for now. I wish everyone the best of luck for April and I will see you all on Monday! Riana, Fictional worlds & mE.jpg

Leave a Reply

