Book tag // Goodreads Book Tag

Hello! Today I am going to be doing the Goodreads Book Tag. I’ve seen this floating around a bit and I thought it would be a fun one to do! I’ve done some research and I think this tag was created by Kayla @ SpiralBookmark but the original video seems to be deleted.

Let’s get going!

6cbca6d9

What was the last book you marked as read?
Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I loved this book! Look out for my review coming this Friday!illuminae.jpg

What are you currently reading?
I’ve currently been re-reading Harry Potter on the side, so I’m only reading  Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling at the moment.

chamber of scecrets.jpeg
What was the last book you marked as to be read?
The Upside Down of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli.

the upside down of unrequited.jpg

What book do you plan to read next?
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling and Fever Code by James Dashner.

prisoner of azkaban - fever code.jpg

Do you use the star-rating system?
Yes! I do find it hard to rate books though, I try to be as fair and reasonable as I can but it’s still so hard!

Are you doing a 2017 reading challenge?
Yes, I’ve read 9/15 books so far. As I am a slow reader, I didn’t want to set my goal too high, as I would just put pressure on myself to read just to accomplish my goal.

Do you have a wishlist?
No, my TBR list is pretty much my wishlist.

What book do you plan to buy next?
I’m a mood reader, therefore I’m also a mood buyer. Although I have 3 different book series on the go at the moment, I think I might be getting either Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard or Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff.

glass sword - gemina.jpg

Do you have any favourite quotes? Share a few.
My favourite quotes change all the time but, at the moment I really like these quotes:

“It takes ten times as long, to put yourself back together as it does to fall apart.”
– Finnick, Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

“Push yourself. Don’t settle. Just live well. Just live.”
– Will, Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

And my all time favourite quote;
“Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light”
Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Who are your favourite authors?
I find it very hard to pick my favourite authors but these have been my favourite authors as of late; J.K. Rowling, Cassandra Clare, and Rupi Kaur.

Have you joined any groups?
No, but if anyone has some suggestions for groups for me to join, please let me know!

6cbca6d9

Well, thanks for reading! I tag everyone to do this tag, as it was really fun! Link me to your Goodreads Book Tag if you’ve done it, I would love to see it! I’ll see you on Friday!Riana, Fictional worlds & mE.jpg

Leave a Reply

