Thoughts and Musings // January – March

Hello! Today I thought I would do something a little different and talk about some things that are not book-related. I’m the type of person that always has a million different thoughts going through my head, and writing them down really helps me get them out of my head.

6cbca6d9

LIFE //

Blogging //
I have had this blog for 3 months now and I am loving it! I have typically never been the one to read blogs as such, I prefer vlogs. So, I honestly don’t know where the sudden bursts of inspiration came from to create this blog but, I am so happy I did! My blog has just opened so many doors for my creative mind to explore, I am so excited to create more content and be fun and adventurous with it.

My Future //
Apart from my blog, there is not a lot happening with me otherwise. I am in the process of trying to find a course for me to study. As I am still 17, most things I have looked into, you need to be 18 and it is so frustrating! Not only do I a have to be 18, most of them say I have to have done year 12, which is annoying because I graduated year 10 and left school to do TAFE (Technical and Further Education). It’s also very hard because there are very limited opportunities and options where I live. It’s just a very slow and frustrating process.

Headspace //
Because of my troubles with finding the right course to study, my mental health hasn’t been the best. Having left school in the first place because of mental illness, I’m under a lot of stress to find something to study, to make my family proud and to prove to them that leaving school was the right thing to do and that I can make it work. Which is why I want this blog to succeed to show my family that this is what I would like to do, or something along these lines and that I can do it. So, I’m dealing with a lot of anxiety and a whole lot of other emotions right now.

6cbca6d9

MY FAVOURITE THINGS THIS YEAR SO FAR…

TV //
I have many favourite shows and I love finding new ones to sink my teeth into, and I have done just that with Riverdale. I’m so in love with it! I loved the Archie Comics growing up and I was so excited when I heard it was going to be a TV show with a twist of murder mystery involved. Jughead has my heart, or more Cole Sprouse does.
As I was falling in love with a new TV show, another favourite of mine ends. The Vampire Diaries finished for good last week and it has a left a giant gaping whole in my heart. The Vampire Diaries has been my number one favourite forever, and it finally come to an end. The last episode was so sad, I didn’t stop crying throughout the whole episode. I am still recovering.

tvd-riverdale.jpg

Music //
Music is another big passion of mine. My music taste is rather varied, from 80’s bands, to One Direction, to The 1975 and everything in between. Lately, I’ve been mainly listening to Ed Sheeran’s new album, Divide and it is so incredible. I love every song, and that’s not even an understatement, I genuinely love every song. Ed’s lyrics are just so honest and raw, his girlfriend is a very lucky lady to have Ed as a boyfriend, imagine the love songs just for her.
My favourite singles/songs as of late are;
Dirty Laundry – All Time Low
Green Light – Lorde
Love – Lana Del Rey
Wish That You Were Here – Florence + The Machine, From Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children Original Motion Picture

I have also rediscovered my love for Panic! At The Disco. I’ve listened to their music before, a couple of years ago, but I couldn’t really connect to it and I don’t know why, I think the music genre scared me because I was going through my pre-teen pop music phase. And now, I am absolutely kicking myself because I didn’t try harder to listen to their music! I am so in love with Brendon Urie and I just want to squish his face. He is just a lyrical genius and I have had all 5 albums on repeat all week.

Instagram //
I made a Bookstagram! I made it the other week and I’m actually really proud of it, I thought it would flop fairly early because I can hardly remember to post on my own personal Instagram. But I have managed to keep it up! If you could be ever so kind as to check it out for me, I would dearly appreciate it!

6cbca6d9

I think that is about it! Let me know some of your favourites of this year, I’d love to hear them! I hope everyone has a great weekend and I’ll see you on Monday for my next post!

Riana, Fictional worlds & mE.jpg

3 thoughts on “Thoughts and Musings // January – March

Leave a Reply

