The Book Blog Newbie Tag

book tag blog post 2.jpg
Hello! How are you? As I am still getting my head around this book blogging shazam, I was looking up different book tags and I came across the ‘Book Blog Newbie Tag’ @ Love and Other Bookish Things (who is hilarious, by the way), and I thought, what a perfect first book tag to do!

So without further ado…


6cbca6d9

1. Why did you start this blog?
I have actually been re-watching ‘Sherlock’ and when John would be doing his blog, it got me thinking how fun and interesting it would be and I got this sudden spark of inspiration/motivation. Also probably because I think my mum and sister are sick of me talking to them about my thoughts on books, so I turned to the internet.

2. What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?
I’m not really all that creative and I have trouble creating my own original ideas. Although, my mum gave me the idea of ‘Way Back Wednesday’, I don’t know if this has been done before but, the only problem is, I haven’t read a lot of ‘old’ books, but I would like to! I have a pretty keen interest in photography and hopefully, that might turn into something. I guess we’ll have to wait and see about this one.

3. What are you most excited for about this new blog?
I think I’m most excited about creating content, experimenting with different ways to take photos of books, sharing my thoughts about books and other bookish things. I’m just so excited about this new chapter entirely.

4. Why do you love reading?
I love immersing myself in the fictional universe of a book and forgetting the world and learning about the characters and watching them grow and getting too attached and being shocked at the unexpected plot twists and crying when my favourite character inevitably dies.
I could go on and on.

book tag blog post 1.jpg5. What book series got you into reading?
I’ve loved reading for as long as I can remember. I think the first series of books that got me into reading were Roald Dahl books, The Aussie Bites series written by a bunch of different Australian authors and probably Winnie the Pooh.

6. What questions would you ask your favourite authors?
I feel like I don’t really have a favourite author, it changes all the time, but I would have to say, J.K. Rowling. I would ask her who her favourite character to ‘invent’ is, whether there is an Australian wizarding school, and if she would consider a Marauders book/movie.

7. What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?
Challenges I would have to overcome would be to not get ‘bored’ of my blog, to keep updating with regular content, and most importantly for me, to not get into a book slump. I have been known to get into epic book slumps.

8. When did you start reading?book tag blog post 3.jpg
I think I was about 7/8 when I started reading chapter books.

9. Where do you read?
When I was younger I used to take a book with me everywhere I went, but when I went to high school, and the homework and what not got too much I just couldn’t find the time or motivation to read. Anyway, I mainly read in my room or in the car. I get most of my reading done in the car nowadays.

10. What kind of books do you read?
I love reading fantasy, romance, and sci-fi mainly. I prefer contemporary young adult novels with that feel good romance that makes my expectations of boys extremely high. Now, if you add some kind of demon slaying and saving the world from the enemy with the ultimate sacrifice, I’m there!
6cbca6d9

And that’s about it. This was really fun to do and I would suggest any new book blogger to give it a go! I hope everyone has a lovely week ahead and I’ll speak to you all in my next post!

– Riana xx

end picture 3.jpg

Leave a Reply

