January Wrap-Up & February TBR

Hello! I hope everyone had a successful reading month and is ready to take on February!

My reading goal for the year is to read between 12-15 books. I can be quite a slow reader so, I’m trying to keep my goals reasonably achievable. I’ve read 4 books this month, so I’m going strong!

city of lost souls.jpg

 

The Mortal Instruments: City of Lost Souls
Author: Cassandra Clare

I think this book was one of my favourite books in this series. It was really cool to read when there was so many different POVs and story lines happening that all came together in the end.

 

 

city of heavenly fire.jpg

 

The Mortal Instruments: City of Heavenly Fire
Author: Cassandra Clare

This book broke my heart into a million tiny pieces. This book was such an epic end to the series and I think it ended amazingly and left so much open for ‘The Infernal Devices’, ‘The Dark Artifices’ and even for the imagination. Like with City of Lost Souls, there was so many POVs and plots happening, that all came together in the end.

I will be posting a more detailed review on The Mortal Instruments, so look out for that. 

fantastic beasts and where to find them.jpg

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay
Author: J.K. Rowling

This was such a fun read. Ever since the Cursed Child, I have really wanted to read more screenplays. I find it just a really different and fun way to read. I saw the movie in November last year, so it was so nice to dive back into the wizarding world and to swoon over Newt.

 

 

star-crossed.jpg

 

Star-crossed
Author: Frances Kelly and Penny Murray

This book is a collection of 18 tales of timeless love stories that inspired modern day authors. I’ve had this book for a while and every now and then I would pick it up and read 1 or 2 stories in it and this month, I ran out of tales. The tales include Romeo and Juliet, Sir Lancelot and Elaine, Heathcliff and Cathy and so on. These stories were so beautifully written and it was just really        sweet yet sometimes so heartbreaking.

6cbca6d9

February TBR –

I’m currently reading ‘An Abundance of Katherines’ by John Green which is good so far.
– Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
– Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
– The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

Thanks for reading and I shall speak to you in my next post!

– Riana xx

end picture 3.jpg

Leave a Reply

