My Favourite Book Series

harry-potter-blog-post-1
As you can probably tell, I’m missing the Chamber of Secrets and the Prisoner of Azkaban, I borrowed them from my school library when I first read the series and Iย just never got around to purchasing them!

Hello! How are you today? I Hope you’ve had/having a wonderful day. For my first proper book-related blog post, I an idea of spilling my thoughts about my favourite book series. As this is my first post, I have no idea how to word a proper blog post, so please bear with me!

The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling is my favourite series of all time. Don’tย get me wrong, I love so many other series but I always find myself coming back to the Wizarding World again and again.

There aren’t enough words in the world to express how much I love this series. The characters a brilliant, the themes are brilliant, the storyline is brilliant, the settings are brilliant, the whole universe is just magical (pun not intended, or was it?). I can have a wild imagination at times, but J.K. Rowling’s must be so full of wonder and magic.

I love this series with all my heart, and I always have since I was 10 when my mum introduced me to the mharry-potter-blog-post-3ovies and books, and I am still, to this day, waiting for my Hogwarts letter, come on Professor McGonagall!

I can’t choose my favourite character, but who can, in any series? I love how Harry is just so selfless after all the grief and tragedy is his short life, he still manages to put other people before himself, without thinking twice about it. He is so loyal and kind and caring, a little stubborn and sassy, but I don’t love him any less.

I relate to Hermione more than I relate to anyone else I think. We both love reading and learning about new things, not for our own benefit but, because we want to. Growing up, my friends didn’t read any books for ‘fun’ and thought it was ‘boring’ and I guess kinda nerdy.

I grew up with Harry, Ron and Hermione and they helped me shape the person I wanted to be – loyal, caring, hopeful, accepting. They taught meย to believe in myself and to believe there is light at the end of the tunnel. I went into a massive book slump at the beginning of 2016 and, going back to something as familiar to me, like the back of my hand. Harry Potter
is something I needed to get myself back on my feet again in many ways. Harry, Ron, Hermione and the whole of Hogwarts was there when I needed comfort, and it always welcomed me back with open arms.Hogwarts is my home.harry-potter-blog-post-2

“Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembersย to turn on the light”Albus Dumbledore, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

On that note, I think I’ve rambled on enough. If you made it through this whole post, please give it a like and a comment so we can chat together!

Cheerio!

Riana xxx

4 thoughts on “My Favourite Book Series

Leave a Reply

